The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum

Visit The *EVEN NEWER* Barrow-Downs Photo Page

Go Back   The Barrow-Downs Discussion Forum > Middle-Earth Discussions > The Books
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 07-03-2008, 09:26 AM   #1
noble
Newly Deceased

noble has just left Hobbiton.
Book Storyline Sequence

Hey all, so im new to this whole tolkien series and have finished reading the histories of middle earth vol 1-5, i was wondering about if theres a storyline sequence that anyone of you could list it down to direct me to. Like which book do i go to for example after LOTR? CoH? Unfinished Tales? Basically just the sequence to the whole tolkien series thats related to Middle Earth. Thanks!
noble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 09:36 AM   #2
Nerwen
Wisest of the Noldor

Nerwen is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Nerwen is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Nerwen is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Nerwen is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.Nerwen is a guest of Galadriel in Lothlórien.
Send a message via Skype™ to Nerwen
The Silmarillion is the one that gives the gives the whole storyline. I'm answering what I think you meant here, but I'm not quite sure of that.

Btw, you posted this thread twice.
Old 07-04-2008, 09:12 PM   #3
doug*platypus
Delver in the Deep

doug*platypus has just left Hobbiton.
1420!

Welcome, noble! If you haven't already read The Hobbit, I would recommend starting there. Then LOTR, The Silmarillion, Unfinished Tales, then if you're keen the HOME series. Letters of JRR Tolkien is also a good one.

Of course, having said that, it is only my opinion, and there is no real accepted "storyline sequence". Just have fun reading 'em.
Old 07-11-2008, 01:49 PM   #4
Mithalwen
Pilgrim Soul

Mithalwen is lost in the dark paths of Moria.Mithalwen is lost in the dark paths of Moria.Mithalwen is lost in the dark paths of Moria.Mithalwen is lost in the dark paths of Moria.